In response to Governor Scott’s directive to set up school-age child care hubs across Vermont for students in grades K-6 on remote learning days, Vermont Afterschool and the Department for Children and Families have been able to identify hub sites in counties across the state and are continuing to add to the list every week.

These youth-serving programs are hard at work to serve students on remote learning days and out-of-school time hours, and it has been a tremendously positive response from the field when asked to expand and partner to make this happen. A million thanks to them and all they are doing to support Vermont’s youth and working families.

Click the name of the program (or “hub”) to see all of its sites (or “spokes”).

Are you a parent or caregiver seeking a safe, engaging, and supportive place for your kid(s) to be on remote learning days? Please call your local child care referral specialist. Trained referral specialists will help families explore the school-age child care options in their community.

1. Shoreham Elementary School
2. Sudbury Country School
Grades served: 1-4

Contact: Rebecca Kerr
Email: Arkchildcare2018@nullgmail.com
Phone: (802) 318-6033
1. Riverside Middle School
Grades served: K-5

Contact: Tami Stagner
Email: tstagner@nullssdvt.org
Phone: (802) 878-1376
1. 96 Pond Road, Hinesburg, VT 05461
2. 473 Tatro Road, Starksboro, VT 05487
Grades served: K-3

Contact: Andrew Sambrook
Email: sambrook@nullannettespreschool.com
Phone: (914) 441-8811
1. Malletts Bay School
Grades served: K-5

Contact: Jennifer Turmel
Email: jturmel@nullcolchestervt.gov
Phone: (802) 264-5643
1.  Essex Cinema
2. Holy Family Community Center
3. Essex Area Senior Center and Essex Teen Center
4. St. Pius Congregational Church
5. 1st Congregational Church
6. Albert D Lawton School
7. Westford Elementary School
8. Essex Elementary School
9. Founders Memorial School
10. Essex Middle School
11. Hiawatha Elementary School
12. Summit Street School
13. Thomas Fleming School
14. Camp Maple Street
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Maureen Gillard
Email: mgillard@nullejrp.org
Phone: (802) 878-1376
1. Bakersfield Elementary
2. Enosburg Elementary
3. Richford Elementary
4. Berkshire Elementary
5. Montgomery Elementary
6. Sheldon Elementary
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Heather Moore
Email: heather.moore@nullfnesu.org
Phone: (802) 848-7661 (office); (802) 782-2519 (cell)
1. Little Dippers Doodle Children’s Center, 1198 Industrial Parkway, St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Betsy Bailey
Email: betsdavisbailey@nullyahoo.com
Phone: (802) 748-3226
1. Mary Hogan Elementary School
2. Salisbury Community School
3. Weybridge Elementary School
4. Vermont Coffee Company
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Anne Gleason
Email: schoolage@nullmjccvt.org
Phone Number: (802) 388-0522
1. Y-ASPIRE at Winston Prouty Center
2. Y-ASPIRE in Rockingham
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Susan Fortier
Email: sue@nullmeetingwatersymca.org
Phone: (802) 380-5475
1. Common Ground Center
2. Monkton Central School
3. Lincoln Community School
4. Robinson Elementary School
5. Bristol Elementary School
6. Beeman Elementary School
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Mandy Chesley-Park
Email: mandy.chesleypark@nullmausd.org
Phone: (802) 349-2383
1. The Old Small Dog Building, 1673 Main Street, Waitsfield

Contact: Catrina Brackett
Email: neckofthewoodsnow@nullgmail.com
Phone: (802) 978-3038
1. Williston Central
2. Allen Brook School
3. Hinesburg Community School
4. Charlotte Central School
5. Shelburne Community School
6. Shelburne Field House
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Jeff O’Hara
Email: jeff@nullpart2kids.com
Phone: (802) 825-1919
1. Courcell Building: 16 North Street Extension
2. Wonderfeet: 71 Clement Road
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Kim Peters
Email: kimp@nullrutlandrec.com
Phone: (802) 773-1822
1. Rich Marcotte Central School 200 Market St, South Burlington, VT 05403
2. Orchard School 2 Baldwin Ave, South Burlington, VT 05403
3. Chamberlin School 262 White St, South Burlington, VT 05403
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Leigh Lamphere
Email: llamphere@nullsbschools.net
Phone: (802) 316-0540
1. Bennington Elementary School
2. Molly Stark School
3. Monument School
4. Pownal Elementary School
5. Shaftsbury Elementary School
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Meghan Meszkat
Email: meghan.meszkat@nullsvsu.org
Phone: (802) 236-7531
1. 115 Wellness Drive, Williston
2. 4 Morse Drive, Essex
3. 75 Eastwood Drive, South Burlington
4. 142 West Twin Oaks Terrace, South Burlington
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Mary Jo Sleeper
Email: maryjos@nulledgevt.com
Phone: (802) 777-8822
1. Black River High School
Grades served: K-6

Contact: Venissa White
Email: venissa.white@nulltrsu.org
Phone: (802) 591-2294
1.  Milton Elementary School
2.  Middle School 42 Herrick Ave, Milton VT 05468

Contact: Janice Burrows
Email: jburrows@nullmiltonfamilycenter.org
Phone: 802-343-3086
1. The Clubhouse
2. United Community Church of Morrisville

Contact: Kathryn Cookson
Email: masp.program@nullgmail.com
Phone: (802) 224-6936
1. Rainbow Playschool, 281 North Barnard Road, Woodstock, VT 05091. The program is using the upper floors of this building.

Contact: Tesha Buss
Email: thecommunitycampus@nullgmail.com
Phone: (802) 245-4746
1. 2 Corporate Drive, Essex, VT 05452

Contact: Tom Reeves
Email: tomreeves623@nullgmail.com
Phone: (802) 233-3602
1. St. Peter’s Parish Hall

Contact: Tara Brooks
Email: tbrooks@nullanwsd.org
Phone: (802) 734-0031
1. 231 Western Ave. Brattleboro, VT. 05301
2. 17 Bellows Fall Road, Putney VT. 05346

Contact: Alissa Bourque
Phone: 802-579-6979
Email: alissa@nullneighborhoodschoolhouse.com
1. Miller Center: 30 Goose Court, Burlington, VT 05408

Contact: Christy Gallese
Email: cgallese@nullbsdvt.org
Phone Number: (802) 540-0285 x71200
1. Merchants Row Unit, 71-75 Merchants Row, Rutland, VT 05701

Contact: David Woolpy
Email: dwoolpy@nullrutlandbgclub.org
Phone: (802) 474-4944
1. 87 King Street Burlington, VT 05401
2. Wingspan Art and French Center at 4 Howard St, Burlington VT

Contact: Dacia Ostlund
Email: dacia@nullkingstreetcenter.org
Phone Number: 802-862-6736 ext. 120
1. 916 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403

Contact: Teresa Davis
Email: tdavis@nullgmavt.net
Phone: (802) 238-9841
1. Middlebury Recreation Center, 154 Creek Road, Middlebury, VT 05753

Contact: Dustin Hunt
Email: dhunt@nulltownofmiddlebury.org
Phone: (802) 458-8014 (office)
1. Mountain Village School Annex, 512 Mountain Road, Stowe, Vermont 05672
2. Apple Tree Learning Center, 1056 Mountain Road, Stowe, Vermont 05672
3. Helen Day Art Center, 90 Pond Street, Stowe, Vermont 05672

Contact: Sarah Tousignant
Email: sarah@nullmountainvillageschool.com
Phone: 802-253-7585
1. Mallet’s Bay Congregational Church, 1672 West Lakeshore Drive, Colchester, VT 05446

Contact: Mindy Bessette
Email: mbfd2004@nullgmail.com
Phone: (802) 355-3704
1. Charlotte Congregational Church, 403 Church Hill Road, Charlotte, VT

Contact: Kristy Sargent
Email: ccc@nullgmavt.net
Phone: (802) 425-3328
1. Camp LOL, 27 Memorial Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

Contact: Michelle Parson
Email: mlclukey@nullgmail.com
Phone: (802) 748-8230
1. Swanton Recreation Center, 16 Jewett Street, Swanton, VT 05488

Contact: Betsy Fournier
Email: bcherrier@nullnmcinc.org
Phone: (802) 238-7011
1. 340 Recreation Park Rd Manchester Center, VT

Contact: Jackie Myers
Phone: 802-681-7539 Ext #7
Email: jmyers@nullmyersproutycc.org
1. Sara Holbrook Center: 66 North Ave, Burlington, VT 05401
2. BCA: 405 Pine Street, Burlington, VT 05401
3. Echo Center: 1 College Street, Burlington , VT 05401
4. The Boys and Girls Club Main Clubhouse: 62 Oak Street, Burlington Vermont 05401

Fiscal Agent: Sara Holbrook
Contact: Christine Lloyd-Newbury
Email: clloyd-newberry@nullsaraholbrookcc.org
Phone: (802) 862-0080
1. Warren United Church, 339 Main Street, Warren, VT 05674

Contact: Amanda Whitehead
Phone: (610) 517-9140
Email: warrenkpas@nullgmail.com
1. St. Albans, Federal Building
2. Burlington, St. Mark’s Church

Contact: Marsha Faryniarz & Brendan Leonard
Email: mfaryniarz@nullgbymca.org, bleonard@nullgbymca.org
1. Stoney Meadow Lane, Monkton, Vermont 05443

Contact: Tasha Ball
Phone: (802) 453-6195
Email: tballwillowell@nullgmail.com
1. Bennington Recreation Center, 655 Gage St, Bennington, Vermont 05201
2. Lake Paran, Houghton Lane, North Bennington, VT 05257

Contact: Kayla Becker
Email: kbecker@nullbfymca.org
Phone: (802) 681-8469
1. All Souls Church 29 South Street, Brattleboro, VT

Contact: Martha Missale
Email: missmcelp@nullgmail.com
Phone: 802-258-7158
1. 566 Hercules Dr. Colchester, VT 05446

Contact: Katrina Fuller
Phone: (802)654-7300
Email: freedom_rains@nullyahoo.com
1. 114 South Street So. Hero, VT. 05486

Contact: Katie Brown
Phone: 802-372-4704
Email: katie.brown@nullcipcc.org
1. ONE Community Center, 20 Allen Street, Burlington, VT
2. 72 North Champlain Street, Burlington, VT

Contact: Rebecca McHale
Phone: 802-338-0028
Email: info@nulloneartscenter.com or beccasmchale@nullgmail.com